HUPO Awards

The Human Proteome Organization presents HUPO awards annually at the World Congress. These awards recognize the outstanding efforts and achievements of individuals (or groups) in the field of proteomics. HUPO gratefully acknowledges the support of Clinical Proteomics - BioMed Central, Journal of Proteomics - ELSEVIER BV, Journal of Proteome Research - ACS Publications and the Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) as sponsors of four of the annual awards.

The 2018 Call for HUPO Awards Nominations is now closed. Submissions are closed as of 5:00pm EDT on 15 April 2018. All award updates will be announced through HUPO's social media outlets, the HUPO website and the HUPOST. If you have any questions please contact office(at)

Science and Technology Award

$3,000, Sponsored by the HUPO Industrial Advisory Board

The Science and Technology Award recognizes an individual or team in private industry who played a key role in commercialization of a proteomics technology, product, or procedure. The emphasis for the award is on making the technology, product, or procedure widely available, which is different from the basic scientific invention.

Distinguished Achievement in Proteomic Sciences Award

$3,000, Sponsored by the Journal of Proteome Research – ACS Publications

Recognizes a scientist for distinguished scientific achievements in the field of proteomic science.

Clinical and Translational Proteomics Award

$3,000, Sponsored by Clinical Proteomics - BioMed Central

This award recognizes a scientist in the field of clinical and translational proteomics.

Discovery in Proteomic Sciences Award

$3,000, Sponsored by Journal of Proteomics - ELSEVIER BV

Recognizes a scientist for a single discovery in the field of proteomics.

Distinguished Service Award (Every Two Years)

$3,000, Sponsored by HUPO

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes an exemplary member of the proteomic research community whose dedicated service has made indispensable contributions to the organization and mission of HUPO. This award is presented every other year (2015, 2017, 2019) and will be awarded again in 2019.

Copyright 2016 - HUPO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software