• Home
  • Awards & Competitions

Awards & competitions

HUPO Awards

The Human Proteome Organization presents HUPO awards annually at the World Congress. These awards recognize the outstanding efforts and achievements of individuals (or groups) in the field of proteomics. HUPO gratefully acknowledges the support of Clinical Proteomics - BioMed Central, Journal of Proteomics - ELSEVIER BV, Journal of Proteome Research - ACS Publications, and the Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) as sponsors of four of the annual awards. 

The 2020 HUPO Awards call for nominations will open on February 3, 2020; See more here

Early Career Researcher Manuscript Competition

The ECR Manuscript Competition is the perfect occasion to make early-career researchers more visible to the proteomics community and serves as a platform to highlight the important contributions that post-doctoral fellows, young clinicians, and junior faculty members make to the proteomics field. The 2019 ECR Manuscript Competition winner was announced during the Awards Ceremony at HUPO 2019 in Adelaide. 

The 2019 ECR Manuscript Competition is closed; see who the winner is here.

PhD Poster Competition

HUPO holds a PhD Poster Competition annually at the world congress. Eight (8) poster abstracts are selected based on excellence to have a 3-min oral poster presentation. From these eight presentations three presenting authors were awarded, the announcement was made during the Awards Ceremony at HUPO 2019 in Adelaide. 

The 2019 PhD Poster Competition is now closed; see who the three awarded authors are here

HPP Clinical Scientist Travel Grants

Each year the The Human Proteome Project (HPP) reaches out to clinical scientists or clinicians who are using, or consider using, proteomics for their research projects. This year the HPP is supporting five (5) clinical scientists with a USD $1000 travel grant plus complimentary congress registration to attend the 2019 HUPO World Congress in Adelaide, Australia that took place from September 15-19, 2019.

2019 HPP Clinical Scientist Travel Grant recipients have been announced; see who they are here

Copyright 2016 - HUPO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software