HOME  /  JOIN  /  MAILING LIST  /  CONTACT US

Log in

Related Meetings

    • 24 Sep 2020
    • (PDT)
    • Online


    Learn About Our Upcoming Webinar!

    HUPO Connect 2020 kicks off with a series of 60 minute webinars taking place in July, August and September in which the very best of proteomics research will be presented as a prelude to the main Congress sessions.

    Mark your calendars for Thursday, September 24, 2020 for our third Pre-Congress Webinar!

    Time: 7am PDT (UTC-7), 10am EDT (UTC-4), 2pm UTC, 10pm CST (UTC+8), 12 Midnight AEST (UTC+10). Note that UTC stands for Coordinated Universal Time.

    Attendees will be able to submit questions and/or comments via a text chat feature and a live audio Q&A facilitated by the Session Chair will take place immediately following the presentations.

    Find out more on the congress website here...

    • 28 Sep 2020
    • (PDT)
    • 30 Sep 2020
    • (PDT)
    • Neumunster Abbey, Luxembourg
    • 19 Oct 2020
    • (PDT)
    • 22 Oct 2020
    • (PDT)
    • Online


    Due to the effects of COVID-19 the HUPO World Congress in Stockholm, Sweden will be held in 2021. To keep the HUPO community connected this year, the first-ever international HUPO virtual congress, HUPO2020 Connect, will be held online. HUPO2020 Connect will include a series of online events such as webinars, ECR events, pre-congress training course and more. Stay tuned for more information.

    • 30 May 2021
    • (PDT)
    • 04 Jun 2021
    • (PDT)
    • Stockholm, Sweden

    FEBS 2021 Advanced Courses
    Exploring the Human Proteome with Antibodies,
    Transcriptomics and Mass Spectrometry"
    30 May - 4 June,2021 │ Stockholm, Sweden

    The summer school is aimed at graduate students, post-docs, and young independent investigators who want to learn about new techniques to explore the proteins encoded by the human genome. The course will teach state-of-the-art analysis of the human proteins with a focus on antibody-based methods, transcriptomics and mass spectrometry. The course will have several daily lectures by experts in the field and this will be complemented with workshops in which the participants will annotate genes/proteins. Each participant will take part in an annotation effort with the aim to go through all experimental evidence of the respective protein and to evaluate the quality of the underlying data to score the evidence for protein profiles and functionality.

    The course will be held at the Science for Life Laboratory located at the campus of Karolinska Institutet in proximity of the city center of Stockholm, hosting researchers in the field of molecular bioscience affiliated with Karolinska Institutet, Royal Institute of Technology and Stockholm University. The center has infrastructures for life science, such as next generation sequencing, proteomics, single cell genomics, bioimaging, cryo-EM, protein expression, antibody engineering, bioinformatics and systems biology. Accommodation and meals will be provided by the organizers. Social evenings and joined meals will provide ample opportunities for informal exchange with lecturers.

    Registration: https://humanproteome2021.febsevents.org/login

    • 24 Oct 2021
    • (PDT)
    • 28 Oct 2021
    • (PDT)
    • Stockholm, Sweden

    Due to the effects of COVID-19 the HUPO World Congress in Stockholm, Sweden has been postponed to 2021.

    Click here to visit the HUPO 2021 congress website for further details.
    • 01 Oct 2023
    • (PDT)
    • Hyderabad, India

    Due to the effects of COVID-19 the HUPO World Congress in Stockholm, Sweden has been postponed to 2021, consequently postponing the HUPO World Congress in Cancun, Mexico to 2022 and the HUPO World Congress in Hyderabad, India to 2023. HUPO 2023 dates will be confirmed at a later time.




Copyright 2020 - HUPO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software