Log in

HUPO PhD poster Competition

HUPO PhD Poster Competition – supported by Molecular Omics

We are delighted to announce that HUPO is holding its PhD Poster Competition at HUPO Connect 2020 which will be held online from October 19-22, 2020. Eight abstracts will be selected by an international panel to give oral presentations of 5 minutes during a dedicated PhD Poster Competition session scheduled on Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 07:00 PDT. From these eight presentations, three presenting authors will be identified and awarded (USD $300 for the winner and USD $150 for the two runners-up) plus have their congress registration reimbursed.

To enter, please follow the below instructions during the abstract submission process:

  • Tick the checkbox if you are a PhD or Masters student and wish to compete in the PhD Poster Competition.
  • Tick the checkbox to confirm you are a HUPO or EuPA member.
  • Upload supporting documentation to confirm student status e.g. student ID or letter from supervisor.
  • Enter five lines describing the main achievements of your work. 

Submission Deadline - August 14, 2020 (23:59 PDT)

Click here to begin your submission.

Past HUPO PhD Poster Competition Finalists:

HUPO 2019 Adelaide, Australia

  • Tim Van Den Bossche, Belgium (Winner)
  • Sayantani Chatterjee, Australia 
  • Maik Mueller, Switzerland 
  • Tara K. Bartolec, Australia
  • Mohamed Elzek, United Kingdom 
  • Komal K. Mandal, Denmark
  • Ruzanna Mnatsakanyan, Canada
  • Tomoya Niinae, Japan

HUPO 2018 Orlando, Florida 

  • Desmond Li, Australia (Winner)
  • Aaron Robinson, USA (Winner)
  • Amber Weiner, USA (Winner)
  • Andreas Hober, Sweden
  • Juanjuan Xie, China
  • Tim Van Den Bossche, Belgium
  • Benjamin Pullman, USA
  • Shubham Gupta, Canada

HUPO 2017 Dublin, Ireland

  • Marc Van Oostrum, Switzerland (Winner)
  • Johanna Simon, Germany (Winner)
  • Fernanda Kugeratski, Scotland (Winner)
  • Christine Yeh, USA
  • Subash Adhikari, Australia 
  • Anna Meyfour, Iran
  • Aleksandra Binek, Spain
  • Marika Mokou, Greece

HUPO 2016 Taipei, Taiwan

  • Christopher Ashwood, Australia (Winner)
  • Margherita Dell'Aica, Germany (Winner)
  • Zhiduan Su, Australia (Winner)
  • Mattias Brofelth, Sweden
  • Yi-Ju Chen, Taiwan
  • Heeyoun Hwang, South Korea
  • Peter Kubiniok, Canada
  • George Rosenberger,Switzerland

Read the HUPO 2016 report for more information on the winners. 


General Inquires: Office@hupo.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software