Log in

2020 executive committee elections

The Executive Committee (EC) of the Human Proteome Organization consists of seven officers as follows: President, Immediate Past President or President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary General, Treasurer and two Members-at-Large. There is also an Early Career Researcher (ECR) representative that sits on the Executive Committee however this position is not considered an officer. All positions, except the Secretary General which is appointed by the President then ratified by Council, are to be elected by the vote of HUPO Council. A person elected to an Executive Committee position who is not a Council member shall serve as ex-officio on the Council. All officers must be active HUPO members and serve a two-year term, unless otherwise delegated by Council. Executive Committee nominees must be active HUPO members and scientists from the public or private sector with professional experience in the educational, research, or commercial activities related to the purposes of HUPO.

The following Executive Committee positions will be elected by Council vote for a two-year term, commencing in January 2021:

  • Treasurer (2021-2022)
  • Secretary General (2021-2022) – appointed by President Elect, ratified by Council
  • Member-at-Large (2021-2022)
  • Member-at-Large (2021-2022)
Nominations are now closed, the submission deadline was September 15, 2020.

Copyright 2020 - HUPO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software